Good Luck Everybody

by AJJ

supported by
acc0y thumbnail
acc0y when the. WHEN
yeah Favorite track: Body Terror Song.
Luke Wilson
Luke Wilson thumbnail
Luke Wilson Why do I love this album? Because I wish I didn't have to. I wish it wasn't relevant, or necessary. The world is an absolute garbage pit, and AJJ makes things just a tiny bit better. Favorite track: Normalization Blues.
Kate thumbnail
Kate I'm a huge AJJ fan, their releases are what I look forward to above all else-- but when this album came out, I didn't purchase right away. I streamed it, and I decided that was fine. I decided money was tight. I decided it was good, but not my new favorite. Then 2020 kept happening. And it kept happening. With every listen, the album mattered more and more to me until I couldn't think of anything else to soundtrack the loneliness, the injustice, the shame, the fear, the dread. Love this album. Favorite track: Feedbag.
more... more...
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $8 USD  or more


  • Buy a physical copy!

A Poem 01:39
Feedbag 02:14
Loudmouth 02:10
Maggie 02:12


Ben Gallaty and I have pieced together an album that is reflective of our times. It’s pessimistic and sad, with small pockets of love and grace. It’s bitter. And funny. And scary, like a scroll through your endless feed. Showing you everything all at once, whether you were prepared to see it or not. I don’t particularly enjoy writing topical, political songs, but I have no control over what I write. We can only hope that this material will be dated next year and AJJ can move on to worthier subjects. I really hate explaining myself, but since I think it’s important I’ll make the theme of this album explicit: Basic human connection is the path to our collective return to sanity. We are very proud of this one and hope you enjoy it.

-Sean Bonnette


released January 17, 2020


Sean Bonnette, Preston Bryant, Dylan Cook, Kimya Dawson, Owen Evans, Ben Gallaty, Mark Glick, Thor Harris, Sophie McTear, Jeff Rosenstock, Laura Stevenson

The Tucson Singers: Nirantha Balagopal, William Barnes, Amanda Beekhuizen, Arthur Beekhuizen, Nic Cogdall, Dylan Cook, Michael DeSantis, Jeik Ficker, Ben Gallaty, Sylvia Gallaty, Antonia Garcia, Mark Glick, Ashley Gomez, Logan Greene, Tony Kuchar, Dimitri Manos, Sophie McTear, Ryan Stephenson, Christine Rose Weir

Mixed by jalipaz at audioconfusion in Mesa, AZ. Mastered by Kim Rosen at Knack Mastering in Ringwood, NJ.

The song No Justice, No Peace, No Hope and lead vocals on A Poem, Feedbag, Mega Guillotine 2020, Loudmouth, Psychic Warfare and A Big Day for Grimley were recorded by Craig Schumacher at Wavelab in Tucson AZ. Mega Guillotine was recorded by Gabriel Sullivan at Dust & Stone in Tucson, AZ. Thanks to the players who recorded their parts at home.

Artwork by Nate Powell

Thanks to Bill Skibbe for loaning us some exceptional recording equipment and to Scott Marceau at Yamaha Guitars.

Produced and recorded by Sean and Ben in Tucson.


all rights reserved



AJJ Phoenix, Arizona


contact / help

Contact AJJ

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like AJJ, you may also like: